Welcome

I want to Challenge myself and in the process raise money for Cancer Research! Why not join me on 1 or all of these challenges, and not only challenge yourself but raise funds for a charity that you are passionate about.

If you would like to get involved or donate, please contact me via email at anstis_aaron@yahoo.com or via the facebook link.

My dad, Trevor (T.D.), passed away in early 2006. At 49 years young, he was taken way too early in life by Multiple Myeloma. It took me a long time to come to terms with his passing, but I found that running gave me time to think and process him no longer being here. It also helped me get back into some sort of shape. I have now lost 20kg’s, run 2 Half Marathons and completed my biggest challenge to date, the Scody 3 Peak, in Victoria’s High Country. With with a bit more work, I will be the healthiest I have ever been.

Over the past 2 years or so, we have raised in excess of $45,000 for Cancer Research at the Peter Mac Cancer Centre. I am now hoping to step up the Fundraising by completing some major challenges over the next 12 months. 3 Peaks being the first of these and moving onto the Marsville to Melbourne, a Half Ironman in November and hopefully the Melbourne Ironman next March. I will be trying to fill in the empty months with other challenges also.

Thanks for taking the time to check out my website and I hope to hear from you soon about maybe joining me on this journey.

Aaron

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment